Family “School” Pictures

I had this idea I wanted an “accurate description” of what the members of my family look like.  This is not all of my family, just the ones I see most often. (I even included myself.)  I did not tell them I was going to do this, so no one thought to look “nice” or whatever. I asked the ones wearing glasses or hats to remove them. No one understood why I wanted a photo with their eyes closed, but I knew I wanted to present the images side by side. I wanted them just how they are, in the way that one is, just spending time at home with the family.  It was a Sunday afternoon in August, that we all met to go swimming and to celebrate a few birthdays.  I love the some what awkward and humorous way these portraits came out. My family is so wonderful to be supportive of my ideas for images.

One thought on “Family “School” Pictures

Leave a Reply

